Music is my religion

[Music is the mediator between the spiritual and the sensual life.]                                                                          –Ludwig van Beethoven

[Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.]                                                                 –Berthold Auerbach

 

If I could put into words how big of an impact music has on me, I most definitely would. So instead, I’m finding quotes about it and putting them on here. They are all pretty much how I feel, but I’m not as cool as Bob Marley or Bruce Springsteen, so I’ll let them quote it.

There is no explanation as to why music can choose your mood. Or even your mood choose the music. On my spotify radio, it can choose the perfect song after song and it put me in a trance. I get so completely relaxed and just fall into the words. It can be motivational to some or to others a real reason to stay at home and do absolutely nothing.

[When music fails to agree to the ear, to soothe the ear and the heart and the senses,                               then it has missed the point.]   –  Maria Callas

Wouldn’t you want to imagine all the inspiration that comes from music?

Or all the music that comes from inspiration…

Okay so obviously I’m going to have to post a few videos on what I like. Let me just tell you, emotionalism is what I look for. Feeling what they felt is the inspiration I’m talking about. I want to feel their heartache and their happiness and dreams and crushed aspirations.

Feeling is what music is all about.

                                                                         

[Band of Horses]

[Lana Del Ray]

[Ray LaMontagne]

[The Temper Trap]

[Of monsters & men]

[Birdy]

                                                                      

Yes just a few.

Yes click on them and it will take you to the you tube video.

Yes they’re lovely.

Leave a Reply

